Member Login 1-888-263-5556 Email Us

Board of Directors

ORCA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of dedicated and experienced professionals from the retirement community sector. Members of the Board are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

Board of Directors for 2023/2024

Andrea Prashad 1

Andrea Prashad, Interim Chair and Director – Public Affairs
Amica Senior Lifestyles

Mike Lavallee

Mike Lavallée, Treasurer
Seasons Retirement Communities

Joy Birch 2024

Joy Birch, Director – Small Operator
Highview Residences

Cynthia Okwudili

Cynthia Okwudili, Director – Small Operator
Christie Oaks Care Home

Brad Bushby

Brad Bushby, Director at Large
Schlegel Villages

Hartini Kumar 2

Hartini Kumar, Interim Director at Large
Cogir Senior Living

Tanya Maguire

Tanya Maguire, Director at Large
Levante Living

Astrum Nanji

Astrum Nanji, Director at Large
Metta Lifestyles

Cathy Hecimovich

Cathy Hecimovich, Chief Executive Officer
Ontario Retirement Communities Association

If you have any questions about the Board of Directors, please contact