ORCA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of dedicated and experienced professionals from the retirement community sector. Members of the Board are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting.

Chief Executive Officer

Laurie Johnston, CEO

Board of Directors for 2016/2017

Sharon Henderson, President
Chartwell Retirement Residences

Michael Lavallee, Past President
Seasons Retirement Communities

Dennis Boschetto, Vice-President, Government Relations
Verve Senior Living

Adam Fineman, Vice-President, Communications
Signature Retirement Living

Shana Bond, Vice-President at Large
Revera Inc.

Jackie Dusome, Vice-President at Large
All Seniors Care

Rose Lamb, Vice-President at Large
Schlegel Villages

Dale Pineau, Vice-President at Large
Sifton Properties Limited

Andrea Prashad, Vice-President at Large
Baybridge Senior Living/Amica Mature Lifestyles

Gary Harper, Vice President Small Operators
City View Retirement Community

Imran Jiwa, Vice-President Small Operators
Lux Equity

Steve Gray, Treasurer
Responsive Management Inc.